True Crime


Christopher Jackson Speaks On Netflix's "When They See Us"

The four-part Netflix limited series, "When They See Us," focuses on the five teenagers from Harlem -- Antron McCray, Kevin Richardson, Yusef Salaam, Raymond Santana and Korey Wise. Beginning in the spring of 1989, when the teenagers were first questioned about the incident, the series spans 25 years, highlighting their exoneration in 2002 and the settlement reached with the city of New York in 2014. BUILD hosted Christopher Jackson to have a discussion about the series.

Browse Collection